Account and Email Verification: How to change your auto-logout time

Last Updated: Apr 14 2020 06:38 pm UTC

Have you ever been working on something on our Mailigen platform and then went out to grab a bite or pour some coffee just to come back to see that you've been logged out of your account? If that's a "yes'' then we have great news for you! Now you can edit your auto-logout time manually. 

Changing your auto-logout time

Go to your account settings:

Scroll down the page to the Preference section where you'll find a drop-down menu AutoLogoutTime:

Here you can select your preferred auto-logout time between 30m, 1h, 1.5h or 2h. 

Once that's done, don't forget to hit the Save Changes button. 

Note: When you log in and tick the Remember this computer for 30 days box, there is a cookie that's created based on your browser and IP address, so if you change browser or network, this cookie does not recognize this as the same connection.

Was this article helpful?
What can we do to improve articles like this?

Copyrights © Mailigen. 2020 All rights reserved.