When your account expires it is shifted to inactive status and there are a couple of things to keep in mind.
What Changes in Inactive Status
The account is still accessible and you will see a message offering you to upgrade, however, you will be able to access a lot less than in a paid account.
What You Can Still Do
Although the core functions won't be available, these functions will still work:
- Creating and editing new lists, segments, email or SMS campaigns, automation series;
- Deleting contacts from the lists,
- Export reports;
- Adding contacts via web forms and API;
- Sub-user access to other accounts.
What You Can't Do
The main functions that won't be available in an inactive account:
- Adding new subscribers
- Sending of email or SMS campaigns
- Automations will stay active, but contacts will stay in the waiting status until a plan is purchased.
- Surveys won't be available.
After 6 months of inactivity, the account will be closed, but the data will be saved for 6 more months, so you can renew any time.